Upcoming #UKFEchat topics

Following the request for ideas for #UKFEchat topics, I've put together a list of all your suggestions. If there's anything that would be really useful for us to discuss which isn't covered by one of these topics, please leave a comment at the bottom of the page and I'll add your suggestion to the list.

We only schedule a few weeks in advance in order to make the chats relevant and to allow for surprise sector changes which need a swift UKFEchat debate.

#UKFEchat Twitter discussion schedule

  • Thurs 19th March - Are you in the right job?  
  • Thurs 27th March - Supporting students into work - Hosted by Tony Payne @DJTPayne 
  • Thurs 16th April - Gender & sexuality: Celebrating Equality & Diversity in FE. 
  • Thurs 23rd April - Surviving observation. 
  • Thurs 30th April - Energising practice: Making every session count. 
  • Thurs 7th May - Becoming a leader at every level. Brilliant leadership in FE.
  • Thurs 14th May - Social media, VLEs and impact on learning- Hosted by Beckie Dunsby @bex83
  • Thurs 21st May - Effective organisational communication: up, down and sideways!  Hosted by Jayne Stigger @fossa99
  • Thurs 28th May - Progression for learners, in and out of colleges. Hosted by Jayne Stigger @fossa99
  • Thurs 4th June - Are you institutionalised?-The world beyond your workplace.
  • Thurs  11th June - Professional standards in FE. Hosted by @tricia_Odell
  • Thurs 18th June - What's the future for FE? hosted by Teacher Ed Leicester @tedu4411
  • Thurs 25th June - We're talking politics
  • Thurs 2nd July
  • Thurs 9th July
  • Thurs 16th July - Hosted by  Hilary Read @HilaryReadOn
  • Thurs 23rd July

Topic suggestions

  • Engaging employers: What are the real employability skills?
  • Getting through the last leg of the academic year! 
  • How re we getting #FELTAG ready for September? 
  • Target setting.
  • Tech ideas and inspiration.
  • Questioning techniques.
  • Changes in L2 quals for Sept 2017
  • How are you getting more for less in the current FE climate?
  • Maintaining professional standards.
  • Off-site activities: Learning outside the college.
  • Collaborative practice in teams, departments, colleges & edu sectors.
  • Thriving throughout your first year in FE.
  • Assessment: Making sure learning happens. 
  • The first 10 minutes. 
  • How to be a reflective practitioner. 
  • Is there enough emphasis on safeguarding in FE?
  • Making English and maths exciting for every learner. 
  • Rock hard soft skills.
  • Getting the most from CPD. 
  • The best advice you were ever given.